Groups.io: Changelog

Subscribe via RSS


December 4, 2020

  • NEW: Added a confirmation dialog when saving a photo album edit and moved the Notify Members checkbox into it, for hobgoblins.
  • CHANGE: Revamped the groups search page to propagate the search term when filtering the results.
  • BUGFIX: Unchecking the Cover Photo checkbox when editing a photo did nothing.
  • CHANGE: Removed the timezone line when hovering over an event in the calendar. The time in that display is in the user's timezone, and showing the (possibly different) event timezone is confusing/wrong.
  • INTERNAL: Made it easier to test specific webservers.
  • SYSADMIN: Updated all machines.

November 20, 2020

  • DOCS: Updates from Nina.
  • NEW: Added a confirmation dialog when saving a photo edit and moved the Notify Members checkbox into it, for hobgoblins.
  • NEW: Added a confirmation dialog when saving a wiki edit and moved the Notify Members checkbox into it, for hobgoblins.
  • NEW: There wasn't an option to notify members when deleting a wiki page.
  • CHANGE: Added a confirmation dialog when changing an email address.
  • CHANGE: Added (members with private profiles are not shown) to the member directory display, for when non-mods are viewing the directory.
  • INTERNAL: More work on converting templates to quicktemplate.
  • CHANGE: Make +owner messages obey DMARC and the other from re-write rules that we typically apply to group messages.
  • BUGFIX: For users with military time display preference, time columns in databases were displayed using standard time notation, and editing rows would lead to blank time columns.
  • CHANGE: In addition to sending a one word 'unsubscribe' email to start the unsubscribe process, it is now also triggered if just the first line of an email to the group is 'unsubscribe'.
  • CHANGE: Updated the plan comparison page with suggestions from Bruce.
  • INTERNAL: Updated the Go compiler.

November 6, 2020

  • DOCS: Updates from Nina.
  • CHANGE: Login links in direct add emails now expire after 24 hours, to match the time frame we use when sending a login link.